Argentina vs Germany Live

Argentina vs Germany Live Stream Watch International Match match Germany vs Argentina (9 Oct 2019). Preview and stats followed by live commentary, video highlights and match report Argentina vsGermany: International friendly match prediction, pick, TV channel, live stream, watch online. The two teams meet in Germany on

Will Joshua Kimmich lead Germany out against Argentina in Manuel Neuer’s absence? Die Mannschaft take on the side they pipped to the FIFA World Cup in 2014 in Dortmund on Wednesday (kick-off: 8.45pm CEST/7.45pm BST/2.45pm ET).

Latest
Two of world football’s heavyweights, Germany and Argentina boast no fewer than six FIFA World Cups between them, with three of their previous meetings coming in the tournament showpiece itself. The atmosphere should be a little more relaxed at the Signal Iduna Park this week, but Joachim Löw will still be expecting a disciplined performance from his side, just four days ahead of a crunch EURO 2020 qualifying trip to Tallinn. Marc-Andre ter Stegen takes the place of captain Manuel Neuer in goal, while at the other end of the pitch, Serge Gnabry will be looking to continue his recent hot streak. Usual partners in crime Marco Reus and Timo Werner are out with knee injuries and a cold respectively, however. Matthias Ginter, Ilkay Gündogan and Toni Kroos all pulled out of the initial squad with injury. They have been replaced by Schalke midfielder Suat Serdar, Freiburg defender Robin Koch and versatile Hoffenheim man Sebastian Rudy, who has been been recalled.

Argentina are without a host of their biggest names in Dortmund. Angel Di Maria and Sergio Aguero have been left out of Lionel Scaloni’s squad, while captain and talisman Lionel Messi is still serving a three-month ban issued by CONMEBOL for comments made at this summer’s Copa America. The South Americans will also